Log in



Friday: April 12th, 2024

Ref: Announcement for Committee Officers, Members and Advisors for Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway Hall of Fame

The committee and advisors for Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway Hall of Fame met Wednesday, April 10th to confirm officers and voting membership for the next two years.

As chairman of the group, I'm pleased to announce the following updates for 2024. A few changes and additions made to create an even more stronger committee and advisor board. I personally relate to you, this group of people continue to be some of the hardest working and dedicated group of people for our great sport at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway and the Hall of Fame at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway.

Per unanimous vote from the board the 2024 committee and advisor board. Special thanks to Scott Menlen, who has attended meetings for the past four years to represent the leaseholder.

CHAIRMAN: Donnie Redd


SECRETARY: Crissie Jackson

TREASURER: Melissa Smithson

Member: Al Jones

Member: Ricky Haynes

Member: Terrell Davis

Member & Leaseholder: Bob Sargent

Member & Executive Advisor: Scott Borchetta

Senior Advisory Member: Joe Williams

Jason Lord (general manager) Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway to serve as leaseholder representative should Bob Sargent not be able to attend. Our group is graced to have representation from Scott Borchetta's Big Machine group with John Zarling, Meghan Kane and Dawson Simmons.

Our group is excited for the upcoming class to be inducted, the tentative date to be Wednesday, October 30th at The Fairgrounds Expo Center. The 2023 ceremony was the largest crowd for induction for the Hall of Fame with an excess of 500 attending.

We as a group thank each and every individual, group, contributor, sponsor, the staff of The Fairgrounds Nashville that has worked with the each of us to be successful.

With kindest regards from our group, thanks for the blessing you have given us to honor the greatest of "America's Favorite Short Track."

Donnie J. Redd

Committee Chairman

Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway Hall of Fame

Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway Hall of Fame
PO Box 1592
Antioch, TN  37011

© 2022 Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway Hall of Fame. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software